Have I met you before?

I love colour block dresses! So much that I often google colour block dress, color block dress or whichever word will find me a colour blocked dress. I really never miss one and it is so rare I find exactly the dress I want.
Karen Millen had a really cute knitted colour block dress in two different colour schemes in the spring/summer 2011 collection (I think), one of them with green and blue base colours. Unfortunately I never had the chance to buy one when they were still available – even when they went on sale (darn it!). So you can imagine the joy/horror that I felt when I found an almost identical one at Tesco’s online shop. Not much is changed, the stripes a bit and the F & F model is ribbed but apart from that they really look almost the same!! The prices though is laughable with the F & F dress retailing at 20 GBP and the Karen Millen propably about 200 GBP.

Take a look – do you believe this is a case of coincidence? What a deja vu experience!!

Karen Millen and F&F dress

Leave a Reply

